About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



The Riley Walllace award committee is a 15 member panel, consisting of five current division I head coaches, five members of the national media and five collegeinsider.com staff members. Former Hawaii head coach Riley Wallace is the chairman of the awards committee.


The Riley Wallace award is presented annually to the top transfer player in division I college basketball, as voted on by the award committee.  Eligible players include transfers from other division I programs, the JUCO ranks and all other levels of college basketball.  


March: Riley Wallace All-America Team announced
March 30: Riley Wallace Player of the Year announced


The recipients of the 17 national awards, presented by CollegeInsider.com, are announced annually at the site of the NCAA men’s division I basketball championship.

The 2018 CollegeInsider.com Awards Banquet will take place on March 30 in San Antonio, TX



Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.

Top 10 Individual College Basketball Seasons of the Decade

2019-20 College basketball preview:

Top 8 Preseason Candidates for 2019