About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us


2015 Riley Wallace Award

Maryland Eastern Shore's Mike Myers accepts the 2015 Riley Wallace award at the CollegeInsider.com Award's Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis.

April 3, 2015
INDIANAPOLIS, IN -- Maryland Eastern Shore's Mike Myers is the recipient of the 2015 Riley Wallace award.
The Riley Wallace award is presented annually to the top transfer in division I college basketball. During his coaching career at Hawaii; Wallace welcome many transfers into the program, which helped him to become the winningest coach in Hawaii history. 
Wallace guided Hawaii to nine postseason appearances, including a school-record streak of four straight from 2001-04. The Warriors appeared in the NCAA Tournament three times under Wallace and have been invited to the National Invitation Tournament (NIT) on six occasions. Prior to his arrival, the program had just one NCAA appearance and two trips to the NIT.

DeVaughn Akoon-Purcell 6-5 Jr. Illinois State
Dwayne Benjamin 6-7 Jr. Oregon
Jaylen Bond 6-8 Jr. Temple
Martin Breunig 6-8 Jr. Montana
Aaron Bright 5-11 Sr. Saint Mary's
Octavius Ellis 6-10 Jr. Cincinnati
Bryn Forbes 6-3 Jr. Michigan State
Trey Freeman 6-2 Jr. Old Dominion
Juan’ya Green 6-2 Jr. Hofstra
Jimmy Hall 6-7 So. Kent State
Danuel House 6-7 Jr. Texas A&M
Trevor Lacey 6-3 Jr. NC State
Matt Lopez 7-0 Sr. Rider
Sheldon McClellan 6-5 Jr. Miami
Jameel McKay 6-9 Jr. Iowa State
Stefan Moody 5-10 Jr. Ole Miss
Mike Myers 6-9 Jr. UMES
Deondre Parks 6-1 Jr. South Dakota State
Gary Payton II 6-3 Jr. Oregon State
Jordan Price 6-5 So. La Salle
Rodney Pryor 6-5 Jr. Robert Morris
Jeff Short 6-4 Jr. Norfolk State
Evan Singletary 6-1 Jr. Albany
Deville Smith 6-1 Jr. UT Martin
TaShawn Thomas 6-8 Sr. Oklahoma
Darien Walker 6-3 Jr. Valparaiso
Kyle Wiltjer 6-10 Jr. Gonzaga


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.